Good Food and Drink Festival

Today we checked out the Good Food and Drink Festival.  I was feeling slightly under the weather, but tried to sample as much as I could (unfortunately I had to skip some of the hot sauces I would normally try).  Below are a few of my favourite vendors from the day.

#1.  No. 7 Hot Sauce – It’s always nice to see Carlos and Sandra.  Plus their sauces are amazing.  The whole line is really great and the way they explain each one makes trying them even better.  I’m REALLY into the Pasilla BBQ sauce right now.  They also have this chili oil that’s pretty insane too.

#2. Omega Crunch – I feel better about myself after eating these flax seeds.  They make it really easy to eat flax too.  No need to roast, grind, store in the fridge.  They come in a convenient shaker in flavours like maple (my personal fav), garlic and cinnamon.  At the show they were sampling it with my favourite yogurt, Olympic Krema.  It’s 10% milk fat and oh-so-creamy and delicious.

#3. Good Drink Iced Teas – Growing up, I used to be an iced tea junkie (I don’t drink pop because the carbonation hurts my nose).  These teas have much more grown up flavours and a lovely sweetness from cane sugar.  I love love love the mango tea with hints of hibiscus.  I really enjoyed the white tea with blueberry and the black tea with lemon.  The green tea grew on me after I gave it a second try.

Last but not least, a shout out to Kawartha Dairy for the delicious ice cream.  Ice cream is always great.  The scooping into the sample cups was pretty perfect.

Thanks to our good friends @No7HotSauceTO for the tickets to the show!   A good trade since we bought almost $40 in hot sauce.

One thought on “Good Food and Drink Festival

Leave a comment